Niall - Give Me love

5 years ago

We were all waiting in Niall’s house. Niall and I have been dating for two years. He was my first kiss. I lost my virginity to him a few months ago. Niall was the sweetest guy in Mullingar. Niall had auditioned for x-factor a few weeks ago. He was in boot camp right now. We waited eagerly for his phone call. We waited for hours and hours, getting even more anxious. Ring ring. I immediately picked up the phone. I put it on speaker. “Hello” I greeted. His family members listened closely. “I made it. I got through boot camp.” I could hear him crying. We all cheered and congratulated him. “I’m not going as a solo though.” I told everyone to quiet down. “What do you mean you’re not going as a solo?” I inquired. “Well I didn’t make it at first, but they put me and these four other lads in a group,” he explained. “Hey at least you made it!” his brother shouted excitedly. I returned home. Later that night I got a call from Niall. “Hey, aren’t you going to sleep yet?” I asked. There was a quick silence. “Yea but I called to talk about something else.” I listened carefully. “I’m breaking up with you. I still love you and all but I need to focus on x-factor. You never know singing could be my career, so right now I need to focus on this. I love you. Promise you’d wait for me, after x-factor is over.” I didn’t know what to say. He was dumping me for some stupid competition. He doesn’t even know if he’s going to making it through the finals. The only words that came out were “I promise.” I hung up the phone. Suddenly I rushed to the sink and started puking.

***

Present Day

Niall POV

“Niall why are you so quiet it today?” Louis asked. “I had another dream about her. I can’t believe I let her slip away from my fingers.” I opened my wallet and started at her picture. “Wait you mean (Y/N), it’s been 5 years Niall. Just forget about her. Don’t you have her number? You know where she lives right?” “No, she moved without leaving an address. I have no idea where she is now. Plus my contacts got deleted and I can’t remember her phone number” I deeply sighed. I miss her a lot.

A few days later after our conversation, Louis and the lads all called me down excitedly. I didn’t feel like getting off the bed. I trudged down the stairs. “Guess who we found” Liam announced cheekily. I shrugged. “(Y/N)!” Zayn yelled. He held up a piece of paper. I quickly took it from his hands and scanned through the paper. It had her current address on it. “How’d you find this?” “We used the internet stupid!” Harry answered. “What are you waiting for? Aren’t you going to meet her? We’re not busy today. Here I’ll drive you there.” Louis said. I was elated. I was finally going to meet her. I got ready and left with Louis.

It only took an hour and a half to get to her house. Her house was located in a massive field. Louis stayed in the car while I knocked on the door. The door slightly opened. I little boy peeked at me. He opened the door wider. “Is your mum here?” He nodded his head and called his mum. “James, what did I still you about opening the door?” The voice sounded very familiar. She glanced at me. She was surprised and had a stern look on her face. She told James to watch TV and she stepped outside, closing the door behind her. “Hey…I miss you.” I was about to give her a hug but she rejected me. Her eyes where watery and tears started to form. She let out all her emotions. “Stay away from me you bastard. You made me suffer for four years. Every day you made me think that you were actually going to go back to me, but you didn’t. Do you know how depressed you made me? You know people spread rumors about me and ridiculed me? I had no-one to talk to Niall. You were the only friend who I could talk about anything. I was trapped for four years. For god sakes I didn’t even finish college because of you!” She started wailing. I tried to comfort her but she wouldn’t let me. I lost my patience and started yelling. “What does that have to do with me?  I wanted to call you, but I lost your number. When I visited your old house they said you moved. What was I suppose to do? What about you? You didn’t even bother to call or text me after we separated. Every time I sang more than this and everything about you, I always thought of you.” She covered her eyes with her hands. “I tried calling you and texting you every day, but you never replied. I still remember your number. You know, I haven’t changed my number since you left. I waited for you to call me. I was afraid that if I changed my number I would miss your call. But what was the point? You didn’t even bother to call. Believe or not I went old fashioned way and wrote you letters instead. I gave them to Maura. Obviously you haven’t read them. I bet you they’re still somewhere in your mum’s house.” She paused for a second and then continued talking. “In fact I moved because of you. People at school kept calling me names. They called me a slut, bitch, cunt, whore and so many other things. They spread rumors that weren’t even true. Everyone in school knew me. I was the center of attention. I wanted to commit suicide. My mom pitied me. She didn’t want me to cry myself to sleep anymore. She was willing to give up her job and home and move here.” I was confused for a moment. Then I thought of the little fellow who opened the door earlier. He had my middle name. He had sky blue eyes just like mine and darkish brown hair. My mouth dropped. “No…It can’t be?” She stared at me with her puffy red eyes and nodded. I made another attempt to hug her. This time she actually let me. I grabbed her tightly, wanting to never let her go. It must have been difficult being a single pregnant teen. I could feel her tears soak up in my shoulder. “I’m sorry” I whispered. Before I could say anything else, James opened the door. “Ma, Daddy’s awake.” I released her. Suddenly her mood changed. “You need to go. Now! Don’t you dare show your face again” she ordered. She quickly wiped away the tears from her face. I stood there bewildered. “Daddy?” I questioned. Suddenly I noticed the ring she had in her hand. She went back into the house and slammed the door shut. She’s married?

I got back in the car with Louis. I began punching the seats. “Whoa what happened? What you found out she’s not as hot as you thought?” Louis joked. “No, she’s married and she’s raising my son.” I mumbled. Louis mouth dropped to the o shape. I told him not to talk about it with anyone. The whole car trip back was silent.

After we went back to the boys I told them we had to go to Ireland quickly. It was tough begging management to agree but they let us since it was our day off. We hopped into a plane and went to my hometown. During the entire plane ride I replayed the incident in my head over and over. Her words echoed in my head. I had no clue she was married. Harry, Liam, and Zayn were all confused. They all wondered what happened with (Y/N) and I. Louis told them not to ask why and they kept silent.

As soon as we landed, I immediately went into my mum’s house. My mum gave me warm welcoming. “Hey did (Y/N) give you any letters while I was gone?” I inquired. She looked at me for a moment. “I think so. I put them where I kept all your letters.” She pointed to the gigantic sack in the corner of the kitchen. I took the sack and went into my bedroom. Everything was as I left it. I saw the picture of (Y/N) and I in my dresser. We were so young and happy. I emptied the bag of letters on my bed. It was a huge pile. One by one I scanned each envelope, searching for (Y/N)’s name. Most of the letters were just fan mail. I can’t believe I never checked this. After completely sorting out I finally found all the letters (Y/N)’s wrote. There were about forty-five or more letters from her. I opened and read each one. They brought tears to my eyes. There was only one letter left to read. The envelope was fancier than the others. This was last letter she has sent me. I opened it slowly. I skimmed through it. It was her wedding invitation. I tightly closed my fists. I was supposed to marry her first! She promised she would wait. There was a note at the back.

Sorry. I know I was supposed to wait. I still haven’t forgotten my promise. I’m not waiting another fucking year for you. I don’t even know if you’re even going to read this or read the others I sent. You clearly don’t care about me or you’ve forgotten me. Anyways, I don’t care if you go to the wedding or not. I’m seriously fed up with you.

I felt guilty. I regret dumping her, leaving her to face her problems alone. I shuffled all the envelopes and threw the mattress of the bed. I released my wrath. I’ve never felt this angry before.

***

25 Years Later

(Y/N) POV

I stared into Niall’s crystal blue eyes. His perfectly styles brownish blonde hair. He looked stunning in the black tux. He smiled as I walked carefully down the aisle. I was now standing right next to him. I can’t believe this was actually happening. The past years were crazy. As the priest began talking I was thinking about everything that happened. My husband died a few years ago. I was so devastated. James had already known that Niall was his father. He discovered I still had feelings for Niall and reunited us. Luckily Niall was still single and we fell into each other’s arms. I finally apologized and forgave him after all these years.

It was finally our turn to say our vows. This was it. I could hear Niall breathing heavily. He was probably a bit nervous. Suddenly he clutched his heart and collapsed on the floor. I kneeled down beside him. “SOMEONE CALL THE AMBULANCE PLEASE!” I anxiously shouted. Niall was gasping for air. He was having a heart attack. Everyone took out their phones. Tears strolled down my face. It was only a matter of time before he stopped breathing. It was hard for him to speak. “I love you!” I exclaimed. He mouthed the words Love you too. His eyes froze, and his arms relaxed. I screeched, I placed my head against his chest listening for a heartbeat. Liam held my shoulder. “He’s gone….” James was beside me. “No, Dad can’t be gone!” Ever since Niall and I were back together again he’d been hanging out with him. They had a close relationship ever since. I didn’t want to let go of Niall. He was just too precious to lose. The ambulance came, but it was already too late.

That night, everyone went back home. I stayed in James apartment. Liam, Zayn, Louis and Harry came with us too. I didn’t want to be alone. I was still overwhelmed. “You need to get some rest mum” He guided me to a bed and tucked me in. He was handling the situation more calmly and maturely then I did. He was the best son ever. He closed the door. I struggled to fall asleep. I tried blocking out everything on my head but I couldn’t. I’ve lost two important men in my life. All I could think about was Niall. He was my only best friend and lover. I thought of the time we first met, in year two,. I was the new student and he approached me first. He still had brown hair then. He always made me laugh. If only there was a way to rewind time.

I got up, my head was lightheaded. I went to the toilet. I searched James’s medicine cabinet. I found sleeping pills. It was exactly what I needed. I carried it back to the bed. I swallowed one and tried to go back to sleep. Half an hour passed and I tossed and turned. It was a restless night.  I took another pill, I still couldn’t sleep. I took two more. I was sweaty and tired; my world was spinning into a big blur. Finally I fell asleep, but I never woke up. Niall and I were finally together at last.


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: