Small Bump


Listen to the song and read.
Harry walked up behind me, wrapping his arms around my waist and resting his hands on my stomach. I smiled, folding the tiny pink dress I had in my hands.
“Another pair of shoes?” Harry held up the small pair of boots, grinning. I laughed, kissing him lightly.
“A girl can never have enough shoes. Including her.” I said, pointing to my small, round stomach.  Harry laughed, bending down.
“Can you hear me love? If you can, daddy loves you.” Harry kissed my stomach, looking up at me. I giggled, running my hands through his tousled curls. He stood up, taking my hand.
“Where are we going?” I asked, intertwining my fingers with his.
“Let’s go for a walk!” He answered, pulling me down the hall.
I walked out the front door that Harry held open. The cool spring breeze touched my face, the dew on the grass fresh. We walked, watching the small children at the park run and chase eachother screaming and laughing. He slid his arm around my waist, kissing my head.
“That will be us soon.” I said, pointing to a couple pushing a stroller on the opposite side of the street.
“I can’t wait.” Harry grinned, his dimples revealed.
“Are you ready to sleep for an hour a night?” I winked, resting my head on his shoulder.
“More than ready. Just watch.” Harry assured me, smiling. We laughed and talked, returning home later that afternoon.
After dinner I laid down on the couch. Harry sat at the end, putting my feet in his lap. I raised my eyebrows, wiggling my feet towards his chest.
“Another foot massage?” He laughed, rubbing my feet with his large hands.
“Please?” I closed my eyes, relaxing. Harry hummed, massaging every part of my foot, relieving the pain. I eventually fell asleep and Harry carried me to bed.
“I love you.” I whispered, snuggling against his now bare chest.
“I love you more.” He kissed my cheek, falling asleep.
Something is wrong. I woke up, clutching my stomach. I groaned, nudging Harry.
“Babe?” He flicked the light, on rubbing his eyes.
“The baby Harry. Something’s wrong.” I moaned, clenching my teeth. I felt wet.
“What do you mean something’s wrong? Wrong with the baby?” He climbed out of bed quickly, coming to my side.
“L-lift the blanket, the blankets are wet.” I whispered, sweat glistening on my forehead. Harry nervously took the edge of the blanket, peeling it back carefully. His eyes widened, the color draining from his face. I looked down and screamed. Blood. All over the bed.
I clutched Harry’s hand. I moved slightly, my abdomen exploding in pain. Harry shook his head, tears coming to his eyes.
“The baby Harry- I had a-” My lip trembled and I wailed, putting my hand to my stomach.
“Miscarriage.” Harry choked out, falling to his knees. I sobbed, knives stabbing my chest. The colors of the room around me draining.
“Our baby is gone Harry, I can’t feel her anymore, it’s my fault-” I shook, crying against Harry’s chest.
“It’s not your fault.” Harry repeated hoarsely in my ear. I sobbed, leaning against him. Our baby was gone.
Harry carried me to the bathroom, turning on the bath. I didn’t speak as he stripped me of my clothes. He lowered me into the warm water, washing the blood away. I stared at the wall. Tears pooled in Harry’s eyes as he washed my thighs, the bottom of my stomach. He continued to wash my hair, kissing me gently. He lifted me out, wrapping a towel around me. He told me to stay in the bathroom. I didn’t say anything. He shut the bathroom door and I could hear him rustling with the sheets on the bed. He returned after several minutes, picking me up again. He had changed the sheets on the bed. He got me dressed and he brushed my hair. Neither of us spoke. We sat in eachothers arms, watching the pink sun rise from the window.
“It wasn’t your fault.” He whispered painfully, kissing my shoulder.
“Why did she have to go Harry? What have we done?” I broke. I turned into him, laying against his chest. We sobbed together, cradled in eachothers arms.

    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: