Fields of Gold - Harry

Listen to this song and read this:

It may be snowing outside but that didn’t matter. This moment was for me and my beautiful wife Hannah. She sways herself in time with me as her white dress falls perfectly, laying itself on the floor behind each step we take together. I hold her close to me. Close enough that I could feel her heartbeat against mine. I look deeply into her glittering eyes as they watch mine realize how blessed I am to be with such an amazing, cute, funny, sometimes clumsy and very beautiful person. Excuse me for saying beautiful too much, Hannah said its becoming a habit but that’s one word that I can use to describe her. Not only beautiful outside but shes also beautiful inside. I knew from the moment I seen her at that day on the beach that I had to spend the rest of my life with her. It felt like it wasn’t a choice. I plucked up the courage to go ask her out. Sadly, she rejected me at first but I followed her, telling her that I must be with her otherwise I would be heartbroken forever. She gave in and I took her on a date the night after. Maybe it was nothing special like going out for dinner or going to a party because people would start recognizing me and I didn’t want us to be crowded or for her to feel uncomfortable. We went on a nice walk on the beach we met at night. I told her about my life and she told me about hers. Our life’s may not be perfect but it was like nothing else mattered, whenever I was with her. Her smile is absolutely beautiful. Her smile makes me smile too. 10 years later we had our first child together, Darcy. I remember she ran in and started jumping on our bed screaming in happiness when she came to tell me. We tried for a baby for a while but that moment, I was in tears. I was so happy. When I came with her to the baby scan, I teared up even more. I used to constantly rub her belly during her pregnancy, she said I was getting a bit obsessed with it, haha! It was that moment when I seen my first child wrapped up all cosy in her little hospital bed that really hit me hard. Is this real life? Her little button nose, her tiny eyes resting, her mouth soft and her cheeks more rosy than ever. She was just as beautiful as Hannah. I couldn’t stop smiling. I always have that photo of Hannah holding Darcy for the first time in my back pocket.  We are one little happy family. We moved out the city not long after so Darcy could grow up in a better environment because with her Dad being in a successful band, it’s tough. We give her everything we can so she can be a happy and free child. Although we are quite strict because we want her to be safe and make sure she makes the best of herself. I love our family SO much but today, today is the day I got married to my beautiful wife. I have gave a lot of tears and the lads have cried a bit with me. I’m now dancing with my life. The most beautiful life in the world. There comes Darcy running along to join in with our dance. Everyone is watching this special moment. Thank you God, thank you for everything you’ve gave me. I’m blessed and I’m grateful. Thank you for giving me a beautiful family, successful career, such caring friends and thank you for making me a good person.

Thank you God, thank you.


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: