All Back - Louis

Listen to this song and read this:

“Would you like another drink mam?” The bartender asked. “Yea give me the same as last time” I replied drowsily. I’ve already had 6 drinks already. The alcohol’s burning the back of my throat. Today is officially the worst day of my life. I just got kicked out of my house and I have no family to go to since they’re all dead. Technically you could call me a hobo. I hate my life. I wish someone could kill me now. The bartender gave me my drink and I chugged it down. My mind is blank. I have nowhere else to go.

Louis POV

“Come on Louis. Cheer up” Harry joked. “How can I cheer up? You know how embarrassing it is? To have you fiancé leave you during your wedding? I don’t think so.” Tears swelled up from my eyes. Niall and Harry decided to take me to a bar to try and forget about what happened yesterday. I was still devastated. I can’t believe my fiancé would do that to me. We were supposed to get married yesterday but she ran off. Was it something I did? I’ve called her a thousand times and she hasn’t answered. I even went to her parent’s house but she wasn’t there. Even they don’t know the reason why she left. I guess I’m back to single Louis. “Lou we’re in a bar for god sake! How are we supposed to have fun if you’re mopping around!” Niall exclaimed drunkenly. “Niall you can’t expect me to be happy. The woman I loved for 4 years just vanished from my life. She was the only one who understood me. She loved me for who I am. Not because of my money or because I’m a famous singer. You know how hard it is to find that special someone with all the fame? Out of all the people you should understand. No one could ever cheer me up or love me they way she did” Niall was silent. “How about we make a bet? I bet you any girl in this room can cheer you up and love you like your ex.” I looked up at Harry. “Ha as if that’s going to happen!” “So you’ll do it? Okay I’ll give you two million quid and beg management to give you at least one solo in every song on our next album, if you find that special someone in this bar!” Harry said excitedly “Why should I even try? I mean no one is ever going to cheer me up. Why should I do it if I know that won’t happen?” I moaned.  “Louis we just want you to get your mind off her and relax. Plus you never know your next lucky girl could be here! Okay Niall pick a random girl in here.” “Umm I pick her” He waved his hand around and pointed his finger to the girl on the other side of the bar. She had auburn hair and chestnut brown eyes. She was extremely pretty but she looked upset.  She wasn’t like any other girl in the bar. She had a suitcase next to her which was kind of odd. She wore a regular jumper and jeans. “At least pick someone with more….you know? How is she going to cheer me up if she’s already depressed? I argued. “Hey I said anyone from this room. Ha guess you’re not getting your two million pounds after all.” “I give up you win.” I replied. “Hey you agreed to do it! Now get over there.”He nudged me towards her. I walked over to her and sat next to her.

I fixed my hair. “Mind giving this lovely lady any drink she wants today. It’s on me.” She turned her head. Her make-up was smudged. I really didn’t want to do this stupid bet anymore. “Don’t even try flirting with me. I’m not in a good mood right now. Thanks for the offer though.” “Woah feisty! Can I at least get your name or number?” I responded cheekily. “No, you cannot. Now can you please go away?” I sighed. She’s definitely not going to cheer me up. I wanted to help her though. She seemed really depressed and in desperate need of help.  “What’s wrong?” I questioned. “You really want to know? It’s a really long story,” she moaned. “Sure, anything to help you out.”  “Okay here it goes.” She took a deep breath and told me her story. It was sad and miserable. She’s gone through a pretty tough day. Tears fell down her face. I gave her a tight warm hug. “I don’t even know why I’m telling a complete stranger about this!” she wailed. “Hey I’m not a stranger! I’m Louis. Louis Tomlinson. And you are?” I asked. “Haha I’m (Y/N)” She wiped away the tears from her eyes.  Since she told me her story I told her my crazy week. How I got my heart broken.  After I told my story we were both in tears.  I stared into her eyes. The glistened like the stars. “Since you don’t have anywhere to stay…do you want to stay at my place? I have an extra room. You could stay there until you find a place.”“Really, you would do that? I held her hand and as we exited the noisy pub. Her hands were smooth and soft. We hopped into the car and drove off.

***

(Y/N) POV

A few days after I stayed at Louis’s house we started going on dates. Then it was official. Lou and I were dating. These past few months, Louis has been helping sort out my life. He helped find a job as a waitress. He has done so much for me. He even bought me a brand new car for my birthday. I swear he is the sweetest man on earth. I’m the luckiest girl ever. I’m so glad he decided to rescue me. I don’t know where I would be without him. I would probably be living under a bridge or something. Anyways today was our seventh month together. Louis was still at the studio recording they’re new album. He told me once he was done with work we would go somewhere special.

It was late at night. Louis and I were ready for our date. I had no idea where he was taking me this time. I got into the car and waited to arrive at our destination. We ended up in the forest. There was a picnic set up with candles and chocolate strawberries. I was sort of expecting something more fancy and elegant but this was much sweeter. After eating dinner we laid down on the plaid picnic blanket. I laid my head over his chest and hugged him tightly. His arm was around my shoulder. I could hear his heart beating. We gazed at the night sky. It was absolutely beautiful out tonight. It was a full moon and the glistening stars were out. “Oh I almost forgot I have a present for you!” Louis announced. I sat up. He handed me a medium sized envelope with a bow on it. I glanced at him and smiled. I opened the envelope slowly. I took at the paper and read it. CONGRATS! YOU OWN A STAR! The letter contained some coordinates and a bunch of other stuff. I looked at him confused. “What is this?” He giggled. “It’s a star silly. You see that bright star next to that one. Well that’s officially yours now.  I looked down at the paper and read the information again. “Why does it say its name’s Louis? Shouldn’t it be my name, since your giving the star to me?” “Hahaha it could be, but I named it after me because if you ever miss me or anything you can always look up that star and be reminded of me. I’ll always be by your side no matter how far away I am. I mean the world tour is coming up and I won’t be able to see you as much. Plus I’m your one and only shining star right?” He teased. He pointed up at the other star across from it. “And you see that star. I named that after you! I picked that star because it reminded me of how your eyes sparkle whenever you smile and if you connect the other stars surrounding it, it makes the infinity shape.” He motioned his fingers in the sideways figure of eight. “That means will be together forever.” Tear swelled from my eyes. This was probably the most meaningful gift a guy has given me. Then, Louis took out a fortune cookie from the picnic basket. I cracked it open. I read the fortune out loud as Louis went to get something. “Will you marry me?” I looked at Louis. He was kneeling down on one knee and held a ring. I started squealing. “Yes, Yes I will!” I exclaimed. Tears rolled down my face. I kissed him passionately, and then I realized something. “Don’t you think we’re going a little too fast?” I inquired. “Nothing fast when you’re in love.”

The next day, I was still shocked. I couldn’t believe I was getting married. It was a rainy morning. After eating breakfast, I received a text from Harry. It said ‘COME TO MY HOUSE ASAP!’ The text was kind of strange. It sounded like he was in danger. Louis was in the shower. I opened the bathroom door. “Hey Lou, I’m going to Harry’s House, I’ll be back.” “Okay, just make sure you drive safe though, it’s pouring outside” I got dressed and got in my SUV. I carefully drove to Harry’s house.

Harry had a worried look on his face when I arrived. “I see you and Louis are engaged.” He pointed to the diamond ring on my hand. “Yea, he proposed yesterday! Isn’t this great Harry?” He sighed. “Actually it isn’t. I need to tell you something.” I looked at him confused. “What’s that supposed to mean?” We sat down. I was literally shaking. I was terrified of what he was going to tell me. “Do you remember how you and Louis first met?” “Yea…what about it?” I asked nervously. “He was so upset that day, because of what happened to his ex fiancé and him. I decided to make a deal with him so he could cheer up a bit. I told him I would owe him a lot of money and beg management to give him a solo in every song we make, if he found that girl that special girl; someone to cheer him up and make him forget about his ex-fiancé. Louis might be marrying you just to win the bet.” He showed me a text he received from Louis last night. It read ‘Hey you still owe me two million quid and a solo in each song. I proposed to that girl from the bar, (Y/N) tonight.’ I was overwhelmed. “That’s not true! He wouldn’t do that. That text is bogus!” I exclaimed. “Its true go ask him!”  I rushed out of his house. I couldn’t believe what he said.

I drove back to Louis’s house. I had no idea what I was going to tell him. I was at the driveway. I watched the rain slide across the windshield. I took a deep breath. I started weeping my eyes out. I saw the door open. It was Louis. “Aren’t you gonna come inside?” He yelled. I stepped out of the car. “Is it true you met me because of a bet Harry made? Is that why you decided to propose to me?” I shouted. He sighed. He looked down on the ground. “So what Harry’s said is true? I guess I’m just worth a few stupid solos and a couple million pounds to you.” My hair was drenched. I could barely see Louis through the rain. He started running towards me. He grabbed my arm. “Yes I met you because of a bet, but I didn’t marry you…” I released myself from his grip. I immediately got in the car and started driving away. The road was slippery and wet. Before I knew it Louis’s car was behind me. He honked his horn. His car suddenly parallel to mine. He rolled down the window. Before he could say anything I sped up. I was past the speed limit already. I screamed. Why do all the bad things happen to me?  I looked at the rearview mirror. Louis was speeding up to. I focused on the road. I slowed down and quickly turned the steering wheel left. I almost forgot about the sharp turn. I kept on driving. Suddenly I realized Louis’s car wasn’t behind anymore. I stopped the car, and waited to see if he was still chasing me. He never came. I turned the car around and drove back wondering where he went. He probably gave up on me. Something caught my eye. A tree fell on top of a car. I couldn’t tell what the car looked like. I got out of the car. I neared the car. It was damaged badly. The windows were smashed and the car was dented. It was a grayish color like Louis’s car. My heart pounded…please don’t let it be Louis. I approached the front seat. It was Louis. “Nooo!” I yelled. There was a deep cut with blood gushing out on his forehead. His body squished between the seat and the steering wheel. I tried to open the door but it wouldn’t budge. “Louis!” I bellowed. He slightly turns his head. His scruffy hair was wet and tiny pieces of glass stabbed his face. “Hey, you still mad at me?” He whispered. “You’re about to die and you ask that? Louis this is serious!” I said at him angrily. I took out my phone and dialed 911. After I spoke to the operator I turned to Louis. He could barely move his arms or body. “Listen I need to tell you something…” “I’m listening,” I cried. He was dying in front of my face, and I couldn’t do anything to help him. The paramedics wouldn’t make it in time. “It’s true, I met you because of a bet…but once I got to know you I fell in love with your wonderful personality. I didn’t propose to you because of the bet. I proposed to you because I love you.” He had a faint smile. “But what about the text you sent Harry?” “I don’t care about the money. That was only a joke to see if he still remembered the bet he made. I wouldn’t hurt you like that.” The skies were getting darker as the storm raged on. The thunder roared louder. “Why didn’t you tell me this earlier? This would have never had happened it you did.” “You didn’t give me time to explain” he chuckled silently. He started coughing out blood. “Hang in there Louis, the ambulance will be here any second. I love you…don’t leave. We’re engaged remember?” His precious greenish blue eyes stared blankly into mine. I screamed to the top of my lungs. I gently closed his eyes and kissed his bloody forehead. I stood their hopelessly, knowing that that was the last time I would ever see him again. I heard the ambulance sirens. They were too late.

I went home that night. The night sky was clear. Louis’s clothes were still on the floor. The room was still a mess, since I didn’t have time to clean it up earlier. I picked up the picture of Louis and me. I placed it against my heart. I trudged toward the window. I gazed at the star Louis gave me; the one that shined brighter than the moon. A single tear drop steamed down my face. “I miss you already Louis.”


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: