Safe and Sound - Liam

CLICK PLAY AND READ

“I’ll be staying here,” Liam said as the others started to leave the room. He looked over the lad who was quietly lying at the bed unconscious and he knew he can’t just leave him alone. He was about to sit down at the chair beside the bed when he noticed that someone still hasn’t left. “He won’t be going anywhere Liam, and I’m sure the hospital would contact us once he wakes up,” Louis plastered a half-hearted smile on his face, placing an arm over his shoulder trying to reassure the lad. “I want to be the first one he sees when he wakes up,” Liam attempted a smile but ended up with an oblivious disappointed look on his face. “We’ll leave you then. Take care mate, we don’t want another one of us lying down in a bed next to this one,” Louis replied, pointing at the hospital bed. “I will, and I’ll give you updates, just in case,” Liam answered gently nudging Louis to the wide-opened door with a fake smile, but his eyes give him away. “I’ll be going then,” Louis hurriedly got out of the room, leaving the two alone.

It was after the party. Liam kept insisting that they should just wait for their service limousine but no one listened to him. “Come on Liam, there’s no harm on trying. Harry is the best driver on earth!” Niall laughed as he shoved Liam inside the car. “Thanks Niall!” Harry smiled as he sat on the driver’s seat. “You’re drunk as hell Harry! Don’t you dare step on that pedal,” Liam kept protesting but Zayn and Louis held him tight and fastened him onto his seat. He kept pushing the two away from him but they only laughed at him. “Liam, will you hold my hand?” Niall whispered to his ear as the others kept ranting and shouting senseless idiocies inside the car. The lad was sitting behind him but the Irish lad reached for his hand. Niall squeezed his hand in a tight grip and said, “I’ll be sleeping, will you watch out for me? I don’t want the lads playing a prank on me.” Niall let out a soft giggle before laying his head on Liam’s shoulder. It only took a few minutes before he heard Harry shout, “Damn it! The break isn’t working!” Harry was frantic and was already starting to panic. Louis rushed to Harry’s side, seemingly alarmed despite being drunk. Zayn pushed the door open, “Come on guys, let’s just jump outside of this car!” Zayn was the first one to jump, landing on the hard ground, breaking an arm. Harry and Louis were arm in arm, “Come on! Liam! Carry Niall! We can’t just leave you here!” they frantically shouted repeatedly. Liam tried his best to pull Niall, but the lad’s foot was stuck onto something at the back of the car. “COME ON! QUICKLY!” they shouted in unison before jumping out of the car, Harry almost broke a leg while Louis landed on Harry’s body, unharmed.

Everything else was a blur. Liam woke up and he thought it was all a dream. But his relieved face was suddenly filled with horror as he saw Niall, unconscious and bloody. “Niall, wake up! Please don’t do this to me,” Liam pleaded as he held Niall’s face in his arms. “Help us! Somebody help us!” he frantically shouted but no one came to their aide. He cried helplessly as he cradled Niall’s body in his arms, in the middle of the dark night.

Everything will be alright, they kept telling him. They never stopped reassuring him that Niall will wake up, but he wasn’t so sure of that. The longer Niall stayed in that room, the lesser the chance was that he will soon wake up. He sat on a chair near the hospital bed as the tears fell from his eyes. “I’m sorry Niall. I’m sorry for not being able to watch out for you that night. This must be the worst prank ever done to you, right? I should’ve protested even more. It wasn’t anybody else’s fault but mine. I was the only one sober that night but I wasn’t able to do anything. Niall, will you please wake up for me buddy?” Liam’s voice finally broke as he sobbed heavily. “Do you remember the first time I met you on X-Factor? You were the most innocent looking lad on that place, mate. I knew, from the moment I saw you that I had to take care of you, I had to have you or nothing on earth will ever matter to me. Then we became roommates, way before we were put together as One Direction. I still remember that day when you were playing your guitar and singing at those steps. I just stared at you, didn’t I? I was mesmerized by your voice. It was as if a thousand angels were singing from the heavens above. Believe me Niall, you’re the best singer I know, even better than Leona Lewis, now that’s saying something,” Liam can’t help but let out a chuckle. He continued, “Your eyes, your fascinating blue orbs … they are wonderful. It feels like you can see right through my soul whenever you look right into my eyes. The way your hair is blonde on top and brunette on the sides? That’s the best thing on earth. Damn it Niall, please, I’m begging you, open those eyes for me buddy. I can’t live without you. I just can’t,” Niall’s blanket was soaking wet but he kept on tugging, wishing that somehow, Niall could hear him.

 

“Three weeks had already passed since the accident. I would love to tell you all, that he made it and everything is now alright. I would love to say that he finally opened his eyes and mine was the first face he saw … But he never did,” Liam’s eyes were filled with tears as he tried his best to continue. “As I stand before all of you, I just want to give a message to my dearest friend, Niall James Horan. I will miss your laugh baby, the way you could cheer me up whenever I’m down with just one smile of yours. I’ll miss the way you look at me with those beautiful eyes with that look of adoration. I’ll miss touching your soft hair, and kissing the temple of your head. I’ll miss taking care of you whenever I get the chance to do so. I’ll miss everything baby,” he kept sobbing uncontrollably as his tears fell down from his eyes. “I know that you’d want me, all of us, to move on, but babe, I just can’t let you go without being able to say the truth. And the truth is that I love you and I forever will,” he breathed heavily. He was determined to finish his speech. “Take care of yourself alright? I won’t be there to take care of you for a while, but I promise, I’ll meet you there. Baby, will you promise me one thing though? Promise me that when the time comes, you’ll meet me there with the same wide smile and warm, tight hug, alright buddy?”


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: