Safe and Sound - Harry

Listen and Read:

Harry screamed, “I’m really going to get you now!” I laughed as he sat there with his curls drenched in vanilla milkshake. I got the sudden feeling that I should probably run at that point so I bolted for the bedroom, but he caught me just as I got to the stairs and spun me around. He whispered “there is no way you’ll be getting off the hook that easy love” and chills shot up my spine. Slowly I leaned in for the lips I had been yearning for but instead found myself to be covered in the same vanilla milkshake. His laugh echoed through the halls and I just sat there with a slow smile creeping on my face. “You should probably get cleaned up now Harry, you have to leave soon anyways” I said with the smile fading from my face. His finger slowly traced my jaw line and he lifted my chin up, “please don’t be sad babe” he managed in a whisper. “I won’t be, as long as you promise to come back.” “I’ll always come back for you” he chuckled and then scooped me up in his arm and left three passionate kisses on my lips.

“You better behave this time Hazz” I couldn’t help but start laughing considering the last few interviews the boys have had.” “Ok, boss. I’ll be on my best behavior” he replied with a wink and those dimples that had me weak at the knees every time. “Alright love I’ll be back as soon as I can, I love you.” “I love you too” I said slowly letting go of him, but instead he pulled me in closer. “I’ll always love you, you know that right? You’re my everything. We have all of these memories and I just can’t wait to make more.” I stood there stunned, he usually wasn’t this deep. I mean don’t get me wrong he was very romantic, but I wasn’t expecting this. “Harry, I love you so much” I jumped up into his arms while the rain poured down outside. “Bye Babe” he replied quickly and he was gone with a tear slowly rolling down my cheek.

I sat there on the cold hardwood floor staring at the clock hoping it would move faster or the phone would ring. 8 hours. And I haven’t heard from him. 8 whole hours. What could he possibly be doing? A knock came at the door and I couldn’t help but smile, I ran to the door and flung it open. My smile disappeared and confusion took over.

I don’t think anyone could have ever prepared me for what was about to happen next.

“Liz” Louie managed to choke out and I looked around at the boys slowly analyzing each face. Every one of them had tears in their eyes and Liam was breathing really heavy. “Where’s Harry? He was supposed to be with you guys” I whispered. “I think you need to come with us, to the hospital, Liz we’re so so sorry” Liam spoke in a hushed tone. Then, it hit me, like a ton of bricks crashing through my chest and exploding my lungs. “No. No. NO. NO. NO. Where’s Harry? Where is he? Where’s Harry? Why isn’t he here? HE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE WITH YOU GUYS” I screamed at the top of my lungs. Everything was spinning I couldn’t see properly I felt my knees buckle from beneath me and strong arms grabbed my waist. Niall whispered, “He needs you to be strong now. He needs you to be strong for us. He’s always needed you Liz, and now more than ever.” Niall collapsed to the ground with me and held me in his arms. “How? HOW? How Niall?” I repeated holding the sobs in. Zayn replied instead, “We were leaving the studio and he insisted on driving home too you instead of going out for lunch. Harry said something about having a promise to keep?” I was losing sight of everything and gasping for air, this was my fault, all my fault. He wouldn’t have rushed home if I didn’t make him promise. “The doctor’s said he didn’t feel anything, the impact caused immediate….” Liam trailed off into sobs. Niall helped me up and slowly pulled something out of his pocket.

“The police found this in Harry’s pocket”, I could hear the pain in Niall’s voice as he said his name. “When we saw it, well we knew it was for you.” He handed me the box which I opened carefully and inside laid a ring. A diamond ring. Right around the silver band it read, “Senza di te la vita non ha più senso, sposarmi? I couldn’t hold it in any longer the tears poured down my face like a waterfall, between the rain pouring outside and my tears I was drenched. The boys passed the ring around and stared dumbfounded at the words they read.

They stood staring at me as I whispered, “Without you life has no meaning, marry me.”

Dumbfounded expressions appeared on their faces no words were spoken except for the words I replied which left the world silent and standing still,

Per sempre il mio amore.” And that’s when everything went black.


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: