Falling For Your Eyes - ZAYN

Exhaustion was streaming throughout my entire body as I slumped myself onto a seat in the bus towards home. Plugging my earphones in, I turned the music of my iPod on to the maximum, sighing as Jason Mraz’s voice filled my eardrums, closing my eyes.

The new job I’d started at this week was taking all my enegry and the somtimes 12-hour days were destroying the entire concept of any kind of social life; let alone a romance. I was just going to have to deal with it. It wasn’t like I had much prospects of love before I started this job.

The slight vibrations that went through my head as it rested on the window to my left strangely soothed me. I felt the bus come to a stand at the next stop, feeling myself slowly dozing off.
As the bus’s wheels suddenly started moving again, the side of my head jolted against the window.

“Fuck.”, I cursed, shooting my eyes open, and rubbing my head. Frowning in anger and frustration at everything, I groaned as I sat up straight. Pulling my hair up into a bun, I rubbed my face, careful not to wipe the remainders of my make-up away.

Sighing again, I blinked a few times as I faced my front again. Only to be met by the face of an angel as it stared at me in pure amusement. 
His eyes were a warm hazel, framed by endless lashes. His skin was a soft brown, his sleek, black hair sitting perfectly atop his head in a quiff. One of his mouthends was curled up as he glanced at me, one of his chino clad legs resting atop the other in a typically boy-ish manner, arms crossed in front of his chest as he leant back.

My cheeks flushed a deep shade of magenta as my eyes caught his, instinctively brushing a stray of hair in my face to hide myself; metaphorically.
No matter how nervous I felt right now, or how increasingly fast my heart thudded beneath my chest; I just couldn’t tear my eyes away from him.
The light golden twinkle in them had me captivated, unable to do anything else but stare at him. My shyness won over again, however, causing me to blink a few times, before glancing away.

I saw his pink lips curving into a grin out of the corner of my eyes, palms starting to sweat. Overcoming myself and daring to look back at him; his eyes finding mine instantly.
The next few minutes felt like a complete staring contest, smiles and sparks flying between us. I didn’t know what this was, but it felt amazing; as if there was nothing bad in the world, and most of all, no more tiredness or exhaustion seemed to remain in my body. Everything felt good, just as long I had him looking back at me.

Disappointment seeped through my expression as I looked out the window and saw we were nearing the stop I had to get off at. Stuffing my iPod into my bag, I slung it over my shoulder as I got up from my seat.
I felt his eyes boring into me as he watched me, my feet tapping on the floor as I stood by the door.

“I’m Zayn.”, I suddenly heard a smooth, deep voice say from behind me; my insides knotting up. Tilting my head over my shoulder, it was no one else but the beautiful boy that had lit up my day looking at me, smile still permanent on his face. “I’m Lily.”, I replied, the giddiness of my emotional state obvious in my voice. “Bye, Lily.” Giving him a little wave as he batted an eyelid, I left the bus; eager for tomorrow to pass and see him again.

But I never did.
 

Denna underbara novell har skrivits av denna tjej
det var ganska länge sen jag la ut en oneshot men eftersom jag ska iväg på bio coh inte vet när jag kommer tillbaka så tycker jag det är värt så har ni något att läsa :)
Rachel♣

    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: